1-877-956-CRCA (2722)


A Conservation Authority is managed by board members appointed by the municipal governments within its area. It is the board members responsibility to represent the views of the citizens within their respective municipalities. In this way, local input into the activities, operations, and projects of the Authority is provided.

Cataraqui Region Conservation Authority has 17 members appointed by the councils of the 11 municipalities that lie either wholly or partly within the watershed. An Annual General Meeting of the Full Authority is held in January of each year. The Authority’s budget is reviewed at this meeting. The Full Authority meets the fourth Wednesday of every month except July and December.

The CRCA has two advisory committees for Lemoine Point and Parrott’s Bay Conservation Areas because they are funded by a special municipal levy. From time to time, CRCA sets up special sub-committees to study specific issues and provide recommendations to the Board.

Board Members


Municipality Board Member Phone Email
South Frontenac Alan Revill
(Chair 2018)
613-384-4415 councillorrevill@gmail.com
Athens Rob Layng 613-924-2148 layng.rob@gmail.com
Brockville Garry Hewett 613-345-7086 hewettgarry@gmail.com
Brockville Sandy Hay sandyhayok@gmail.com
Elizabethtown-Kitley Al Hanes 613-342-4526
Front of Yonge Alan Barton 613-923-1211 the_bartons@xplornet.com
Gananoque Jim Garrah
613-382-3323 garrahlj@Kingston.net
Greater Napanee Max Kaiser
613-561-2793 mj.kaiser@kos.net
Kingston Gary Oosterhof goosterhof@cityofkingston.ca
Kingston Kevin George 613-888-4867 kgeorge@cityofkingston.ca
Kingston Lisa Osanic  613-389-7336 losanic@cityofkingston.ca
Kingston Laura Turner 613-449-5396 lkturner@cityofkingston.ca
Leeds and the
Thousand Islands
Gerry Last glast10@hotmail.com
Loyalist Jim Hegadorn jhegadorn@loyalist.ca
Loyalist Bert Herfst 613-389-0846
Rideau Lakes Claire Gunnewiek
South Frontenac Ross Sutherland
(Vice-Chair 2018)
613-532-7846 elbe@web.ca
Minutes and Agendas

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Contact Us

1641 Perth Road
P.O. Box 160
Glenburnie, Ontario, Canada
K0H 1S0

Telephone: (613) 546-4228
Toll-free Telephone (613 area code): 1-877-956-CRCA (2722)
Fax: (613) 547-6474
E-mail: info@crca.ca

CRCA logo with name; links to home page.      Conservation Ontario logo; links to their home page.

Follow Us on Twitter!

Facebook logo; links to the CRCA Facebook page. Pinterest logo; links to the CRCA Pinterest page. YouTube logo; links to the CRCA YouTube page.